CHILD INTERVENTION ROUNDTABLE PARTICIPANTS JANUARY 28-29, 2014

EXPERTS

OFFICE OF THE CHILD AND YOUTH ADVOCATE

Mr. Del Graff Child and Youth Advocate

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF MEDICAL EXAMINER

Dr. Anny Sauvageau Chief Medical Examiner

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER OF HEALTH

Dr. Ada Bennett

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health

OFFICE OF THE INFORMATION AND PRIVACY COMMISSIONER

Ms. Jill Clayton Commissioner

OFFICE OF THE INFORMATION AND PRIVACY COMMISSIONER

Ms. Marilyn Mun

Assistant Privacy Commissioner

CHILD WELFARE LEAGUE OF CANADA

Mr. Gordon Phaneuf Executive Director

COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Dr. Lionel Dibden

Director, Child Adolescent Protection Centre

CANADIAN PAEDIATRIC SOCIETY

Dr. Jennifer MacPherson Clinical Assistant Professor - Dept. of Paediatrics University of Calgary

ALBERTA PRESS COUNCIL

Ms. Colleen Wilson Executive Director

JOHN DOSSETOR HEALTH ETHICS CENTRE, UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Dr. Eric Wasylenko

Associate

ALBERTA LEGISLATURE PRESS GALLERY

Mr. John Archer

President

PARTICIPANTS

ALBERTA CENTRE FOR CHILD, FAMILY AND COMMUNITY RESEARCH

Ms. Robyn Blackadar President and CEO

CHILD AND YOUTH DATA LAB

Dr. Xinjie Cui Director

OFFICE OF THE CHILD AND YOUTH ADVOCATE

Ms. Terri Davies Director, Legal Representation

OFFICE OF THE CHILD AND YOUTH ADVOCATE

Ms. Jackie Stewart Sr. Manager

FAMILY DEATH REVIEW COMMITTEE

Dr. Allen Benson Chair

FATALITY INQUIRY BOARD

Mr. Don McDermid Chair

CHAIR LOCAL 006, AUPE

Ms. Melanie Metcalf Chair

FAMILY DEATH REVIEW COMMITTEE

Ms. Robyn Scott Regional Manager

ALBERTA ASSOCIATION OF SERVICES TO CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

Mr. Jim Pritchard President

ALBERTA ASSOCIATION OF SERVICES TO CHILDREN AND FAMILIES

Ms. Rhonda Barraclough

CEO

ALBERTA FOSTER PARENT ASSOCIATION

Ms. Katherine Jones Executive Director

CHILD AND YOUTH CARE ASSOCIATION

Ms. Carmen Roberts-Kowalchuk President

CANADIAN ACCREDITATION COUNCIL

Mr. Calvin Wood

CEO

COUNCIL ON ACCREDITATION

Mr. Richard Klarbeg President and CEO

COMMISSION ON ACCREDITATION OF REHABILITATION FACILITIES

Ms. June Korbisser

ALBERTA ASSOCIATION FOR COMMUNITY LIVING

Mr. Bruce Uditsky

CEO

TREATY 6

Ms. Rose Lameman

Child and Family Service Coordinator

TREATY 6

Mr. Wally Sinclair Senior Advisor

TREATY 7

Ms. Bobbi Herrera

Child and Family Service Coordinator

TREATY 7

Ms. Connie Bigplume

IGR Coordinator

TREATY 8

Ms. Arlene Thunder

Child and Family Service Coordinator

MÉTIS SETTLEMENTS GENERAL COUNCIL

Ms. Debbie Gauchier

Representative

MÉTIS NATION OF ALBERTA

Ms. Kelsey Bradburn

Metis Child and Family Coordinator

MÉTIS NATION OF ALBERTA

Ms. Sarah Parker

Intergovernmental Relations

MÉTIS CHILD & FAMILY SERVICES AUTHORITY MANITOBA

Ms. Billie Schibler

Chief Executive Director

ALBERTA COLLEGE OF SOCIAL WORKERS

Ms. Lynn King Executive Director and Registrar

ALBERTA COLLEGE OF SOCIAL WORKERS

Ms. Lori Sigurdson Manager, Professional Affairs

ZEBRA CHILD PROTECTION CENTRE-EDMONTON

Mr. Bob Hassel CEO

SHELDON KENNEDY CHILD ADVOCACY CENTRE

Ms. Bonnie Johnston CEO

ALBERTA CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL

Dr. Ian Mitchell Professor, Department of Paediatrics

MOUNT ROYAL UNIVERSITY

Dr. Peter Choate Assistant Professor of Social Work

MCGILL UNIVERSITY

Dr. Nico Trocme Professor of Social Work

UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY

Dr. Jackie Sieppert Dean - Calgary Faculty of Social Work

UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY

Dr. Jean Lafrance Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Work

UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Dr. Wayne MacDonald

Program Manager, Government Studies

UNIVERSITY OF ALBERTA

Dr. Kristopher Wells

Director, Institute for Sexual Minority Studies and Services

UNIVERSITY OF NEW BRUNSWICK

Dr. Kathleen Kufeldt Adjunct Professor

CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Ms. Claudia Ponce Executive Director

CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Dr. Eva Cardinal

Elder and CFS-CQA Member

Ms. Loretta Bellerose

Elder Liaison

CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Former Staff Sergeant Kent Henderson

Edmonton Police Service

CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Dr. Gayla Rogers

Professor and Provost Fellow University of Calgary

CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES COUNCIL FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE

Judge Marlene L. Graham PCJ

Provincial Court of Alberta

CANADIAN ALLIANCE TO END HOMELESSNESS

Mr. Tim Richter

President and CEO

EDMONTON POLICE SERVICE

Sergeant Gary Willits

CALGARY POLICE SERVICE

Superintendent Sat Parhar

CALGARY POLICE SERVICE

A/Staff Sergeant Jas Kainth

ROYAL CANADIAN MOUNTED POLICE

Mr. George Stephenson

KTC CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES

Ms. Erica Jagodzinsky

Executive Director

LESSER SLAVE LAKE INDIAN REGION COUNCIL

Ms. Debbie LaRiviere

Director

BLOOD TRIBE PROTECTIVE SERVICES

Ms. Shannon Soop

Director

KASOHKOWEW CHILD WELLNESS SOCIETY

Ms. Carolyn Peacock

Director

INVITED GUEST

Phil Goodman

Advisor

PREMIER OF ALBERTA

Premier Alison Redford, QC

MLA for Calgary-Elbow

MEMBER OF ALBERTA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Kerry Towle, MLA Innisfail-Sylvan Lake

Wildrose Official Opposition Critic for Human Services and Seniors

MEMBER OF ALBERTA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Rachel Notley, MLA Edmonton-Strathcona

Alberta New Democratic Party

MEMBER OF ALBERTA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Dr. David Swann

Alberta Liberal Party

MEMBER OF ALBERTA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Dr. Raj Sherman, MLA Edmonton-Meadowlark

Alberta Liberal Party

HUMAN SERVICES

Honourable Manmeet S. Bhullar

Minister

HUMAN SERVICES

Honourable Sandra Jansen

Associate Minister of Family and Community Safety

HUMAN SERVICES

Honourable Naresh Bhardwaj

Associate Minister of Services for Persons with Disabilities

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. David Morhart

Deputy Minister

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Lana Lougheed

Chief Strategy Officer

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Lori Cooper

Chief Delivery Officer

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Susan Wismer

Chief Corporate Counsel

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Mark Hattori

ADM, Child and Family Services Division

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Bryce Stewart

ADM, Policy Coordination and Community Engagement

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Karen Ferguson

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Susan Taylor

ADM, Family Violence Prevention and Homelessness Supports Division

HUMAN SERVICES

Dr. David Rideout

Regional Director, Central Alberta Child and Family Services

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Jon Reeves

Regional Director, Calgary and Area Family Services

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Rick Flette

Regional Director, Northwest Child and Family Services

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. David Wilson

Regional Manager, Edmonton and Area Child and Family Services

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Elden Block

Director, Child, Youth and Family Enhancement Act

HUMAN SERVICES

Mr. Fred Anderson

Director, Child and Family Services Division

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Joni Brodziak

Director, Child and Family Services Division

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Antonella Soria

Assistant Director, Legislative Services

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Leann Wagner

A/Executive Director, Strategic Policy Initiatives

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Paulette Rodziewicz

Executive Director, Family Violence Prevention and Homelessness Supports Division

HUMAN SERVICES

Ms. Yvonne McFadzen

Executive Director, Data Development & Evaluation

ALBERTA HEALTH

Honourable Fred Horne Minister

ALBERTA HEALTH

Dr. Michael Trew Chief Mental Health Officer

ALBERTA HEALTH

Silvia Vajushi

Executive Director Community Health

ALBERTA JUSTICE AND SOLICITOR GENERAL

Mr. Tim Grant

Deputy Minister of Justice and Deputy Solicitor General

ALBERTA JUSTICE AND SOLICITOR GENERAL

Ms. Erin Skinner

Barrister and Solicitor

ALBERTA INNOVATION AND ADVANCED EDUCATION

Steve MacDonald

Deputy Minister

SERVICE ALBERTA

Ms. Cathryn Landreth

ADM, Open Government

SERVICE ALBERTA

Ms. Cheryl Naundorf

Director, Policy and Governance

YOUTH

Ms. Monique

Ms. Faven

Ms. Samantha

GOVERNMENT OF SASKATCHEWAN

Natalie Huber

Executive Director, Program and Service Design

Ministry of Social Services