2016 Award Recipients

Ten child development professionals who excel in their work with children and families are recipients of this year’s Awards of Excellence.

Award Category Recipient Child Care Program

Individual Category

Sylvianne Robinson North Edmonton Family Day Home Agency Ltd.
Jessica Walker Play Days Family Day Home Agency
Lesly Perley Drayton Valley Family Day Home Agency
Team Category Angela Birnie-Browne, Veronica Ibanez Children's Centre Demonstration Preschool
Erin Feeney, Claudia Mejia, Chantelle Oevering, Kaylee Karseboom Lurana Shelter Childcare
Syeda Faiza Zaidi, Ambreen Zaidi, Alvina Zaidi Tiny Toes Castle Ltd
Program Category Sonshine Children's Centre Sonshine Children's Centre
Early Start Program Norwood Child & Family Resource Centre
Parent Preschool Program Partnership Parent Preschool Program of Southwestern Alberta
AECEA Dr. Sherrill Brown Award of Distinction Wendy Reid Accreditation of Early Learning and Care Services
Modified: 2016-12-01
PID: 16650