Child Development Professional Awards of Excellence

Child Development Professional Awards of Excellence 2015 banner

Alberta Human Services has presented the 2016 Child Development Professional Awards of Excellence. Over 80 nominations were received from across the province. Congratulations to all of the nominees and award winners!

Meet the 2016 Award Recipients.

There are nine awards to celebrate child development professionals in the following three categories:

  1. Individual (three Awards): One child development professional working with children
  2. Team (three Awards): A team of two or more child development professionals working with children
  3. Program (three Awards): An entire program

Nominees have demonstrated professional excellence in at least one of the following areas: Innovative Programming, Inclusionary Practices, Collaborative Partnerships, Leadership, Promising Practices, Family/Parent Support, Community Building, and Continuous Improvement.

Human Services gratefully acknowledges the support of Wintergreen Learning Materials

Modified: 2016-12-01
PID: 15373