Alberta.ca » Mobius


Mobius User Guide

Published Date: July 13, 2017
Bookmark this page

03 Tasks and Notifications

Subscribe/Unsubscribe to a Work Queue

A Work Queue is a group that a Task can be sent to rather than to an individual. Work Queues are often used where there are groups of users who do the same work duties and are sharing a work load.

Users may subscribe to Work Queues and retrieve Tasks to work on from Work Queues in the Inbox Section. Work Queues can be created as the need is identified. All requests to create Work Queues are to be directed to Mobius Requests.

Once a Task is reserved from a Work Queue, it is the responsibility of that user to complete the Task or reallocate it back to the Work Queue.

Subscribe to a Work Queue

Anchor Point: Inbox Section

  1. Select Subscribe to a Work Queue from the Work Queues section of the Shortcuts Panel.
  2. Select a Work Queue from the drop down menu. 
  3. Select Save.

View Subscribed Work Queues

To view subscribed Work Queues, select My Work Queues from the Work Queues section of the Shortcuts Panel.

Un-subscribe from a Work Queue

Anchor Point: Inbox Section

  1. Select My Work Queues from the Work Queues section of the Shortcuts Panel.
  2. Select Unsubscribe from the List Action Menu of the applicable Work Queue.
  3. Select Yes.