Alberta.ca » Mobius


Mobius User Guide

Published Date: July 13, 2017
Bookmark this page

03 Tasks and Notifications

Manage a Task

There are several activities that can be performed as part of the Task management process. Changes can be viewed within the History and Comments section of the Task. Activities can be performed on a Task from the List Action Menu in My Tasks or the Tab Action Menu if the user opens the Task in a new tab.

Add a Comment
Allows a user to insert an additional comment into the Task.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page, My Tasks or Work Queue

  1. Select Add a Comment from the Action Menu.
  2. Enter Comments to a maximum of 200 characters.
  3. Select Save.

Add to My Tasks
Assigns the Task to the user.

Anchor Point: Work Queue or Task Home Page

  1. Select Add to My Tasks from the Action Menu.
  2. Enter comment (if applicable).
  3. Select Save or Save & View.

Update Time Worked
Not used at this time.

Edit Priority
Changes the priority of the Task.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Edit Priority from the Action Menu.
  2. Enter the new priority level.
  3. Select Save.

Edit a Deadline
Changes the deadline of the Tasks.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Change Deadline from the Action Menu.
  2. Enter the new deadline date and time.
  3. Select Save.

Make Available
The Task becomes available to previous assignee(s).

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Make Available from the Action MEnu.
  2. Enter comment (if applicable).
  3. Select Save.

Forward a Task
Sends the Task to another user, Work Queue, etc.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Forward from the Action Menu.
  2. Complete the Forward to field and enter a comment (if applicable).
  3. Select Save.

Reallocate
Used to send a task back to a Work Queue.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Reallocate from the Action Menu.
  2. Enter comment (if applicable).
  3. Select Save.

Defer
Not used at this time.

Restart
Not used at this time.

Close a Task
End dates the task and removes it from the user's My Tasks list. The Task must be added to My Tasks before it can be closed.

Anchor Point: Task Home Page or My Tasks

  1. Select Close from the Action Menu.
  2. Select Yes to confirm.

Note
Close all completed tasks.